We are very grateful to the following organizations who have set up scholarships for AgForestry participants.

The Steven D. Stinson (AgForestry Class 27) Leadership in Natural Resources Scholarship Program is directed towards students from the Pacific Northwest that are studying in a natural resource field or natural resource leadership field of inquiry. Preference will be given to Washington Farm Forestry Association (WFFA) members and their families and to those studying in forestry-related disciplines. The award can be used to support students at 2-year, 4-year or graduate level post-secondary education levels or Ag-Forestry Leadership Program trainees.

The 2021 deadline is March 15, 2021 with awardees being notifiied by April 15, 2021.

Click here for more information.

This scholarship is open to wheat producers in Washington State. Once a wheat producer is accepted into the program, the Washington Wheat Foundation will award a gift up to $5000 per participant, depending on how many wheat producers are in the current classes. For more info please contact the Washington Wheat Foundation.

The Washington State Potato Commission is pleased to offer a full scholarship ($3000/year for 2 years) for one AgForestry participant who works in the potato industry in Washington state.

For more information about this scholarship contact Brandy Tucker at btucker@potatoes.com or 509-765-8845.

Franklin County Cattlemen's Association

Franklin County Cattlemen’s Association Scholarship, this scholarship is open to cattlemen and cattlewomen, from the beef or dairy industries within Washington State.

One $6000 scholarship ($3000 per year) will be awarded on a biennial (every other year basis) to be used to pay the full tuition to the AgForestry Leadership Program.

Applications are open now and close on May 31, 2021. The scholarship recipient will be announced no later than July 31, 2021.

Click here to apply.

If you represent an individual, business or organization who would like to set up a scholarship for AgForestry participants please contact Matt Kloes, Executive Director, at matt@agforestry.org or 509-926-9113.

Close Menu